2016 Formula 1 driver salaries

There has been a lot of talks recently about driver salaries for the 2016 Formula 1 season. Here’s our list with approximate numbers that show what racers will be making this year:

Rank Driver Team Salary per year in 
1. Sebastian Vettel  Ferrari 33,400,000
2. Lewis Hamilton Mercedes 28,500,000
3. Fernando Alonso McLaren 27,100,000
4. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 19,000,000
5. Nico Rosberg Mercedes 12,000,000
6. Jenson Button McLaren 9,000,000
7. Daniel Ricciardo Red Bull 3,700,000
8. Nico Hulkenberg Force India 3,000,000
9. Felipe Massa Williams 3,000,000
10. Romain Grosjean Haas 2,270,000
11. Valtteri Bottas Williams 2,250,000
12. Sergio Perez Force India 2,200,000
13. Pastor Maldonado Renault 2,200,000
14. Esteban Gutierrez Haas 1,400,000
15. Daniil Kvyat Red Bull 700,000
16. Jolyon Palmer Renault 600,000
17. Max Verstappen Toro Rosso 450,000
18. Carlos Sainz Toro Rosso 450,000
19. Marcus Ericsson Sauber 250,000
20. Felipe Nasr Sauber 250,000

Check out the numbers from 2015 here

And here’s the list of 10 record driver salaries back in 2010!

Formula.Voyage is packed with essential information about every Formula 1 Grand Prix

Formula.Voyage provides everything the visitors, VIP’s and motorsport professionals need to know about: travel Information, first class venue tickets, venue access, security services, private aircraft facilities, private air charter, helicopter transfer services, limousine services, best hotels, best restaurants, VIP hospitality services, corporate hospitality services, networking opportunities, night life, yacht charter and luxury shopping.

There are 4 comments

Add yours
  1. Rauf

    there is huge difference in F1 salaries you explain in the given post and there is another post related to it on internet Link but what so ever , Raikkonen will win this year f1 2016 season surley

    • Paddock Magazine

      The list would now be a bit different, and yes, there are lots of other sources – we just trusted the experts we trust every year.

      As for Kimi, we’d like this year to have Formula E’s 2014 scenario: 7 different winners in the first 9 races. Wouldn’t that be something?

Post a new comment